Post 8 – Day 7: Stable in the garnish section

Last night I went to bed late and this morning I had my 12 km run at 10 am. 😮

Then I have to do some work that took me a couple of hours. I finished at 3 pm, had lunch then caught the bus at 3.41. After 1 km my boss called me: “You have to upload the new database”. Shit. I stopped at the next stop, ran back, done the upload in 2 minutes and went to the bus stop again. Fortunately I arrived at the restaurant at exactly 5 pm.

Tonight was good. I:

  • processed other 20 kg of duck legs
  • sliced in quarters 2 trays of tomatoes for the tarts
  • prepared the tomatoes with garlic, balsamic vinegar, olive oil and salt
  • prepared mash potatoes
  • minced shallots
  • prepared amouse-bouche soups
  • prepared tomato tarts

I need more muscles to stir a big pot of mash potatoes on the stove. 😀

Tomorrow last day of the week!

2 thoughts on “Post 8 – Day 7: Stable in the garnish section

  1. Nice! I’ve been reading and so far, I enjoy your posts. It seems that you are having fun. I graduated from culinary school about a year ago. Like you I am a career change. I’ve been a nurse for 17 years and now I am in the culinary industry. I am thinking about packing my stuff and go to do some stages. Let’s see how it goes. Good luck and I am looking forward to your posts and finding out what will be next in your adventure. 😀

    • Hey Melisa, thanks for the comment!
      Where are you working at the moment? Do you still have 2 jobs as myself?
      Good luck with your adventure, maybe we can catch up in the future working in some restaurant around the world! 😉

Leave a Reply

