Post 9 – Day 8: Friday evening under control

Today has been a very good day. Every day I like to complete 2 or 3 goals. I don’t like the super-busy-lifestyle of many people that in a day try to do 100 thing and at the end of the day they go to bed without having done anything.

So the plan was:

  • 12 km running in the morning
  • buying a new bike
  • go to work at the restaurant

I completed all the tasks so I am happy. πŸ™‚

The service was relatively busy, we’ve done about 50 covers but the pace in the kitchen was perfect. Not too rush and not too slow.

What I have done:

  • diced duck and pork fat
  • prepared and plated tomato tarts
  • prepared amuse-bouche soups
  • bring plates from the oven to the service table
  • prepared mashed potatoes
  • cored cooked aubergines
  • other things that I don’t remember (I am writing this 4 days after :))

Then I finally ride my daily 20 km back to home with my new bike! Then at midnight I baked a cake for the day after. At 3 am I was ready to go to bed. πŸ˜€

Next week same schedule, Tuesday to Friday from 5 pm to 10 pm.

Leave a Reply

